This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Error on second page

Development SAPscript/ Smartforms

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

Error on second page

Postby Innocent_Abapper » Tue Oct 29, 2002 3:34 pm

Hi there,
I've just started looking at Smart forms today. I included a loop in the item table in a quotation, which works fine unless the loop causes the page to go over one page. Then the output won't work. I've set the page 'NEXT' to follow 'FIRST'. Is there some configuration for the page 'NEXT' which I am missing?
Innocent_Abapper
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 3:29 pm
Location: Republic of Ireland

Postby Ratman » Wed Oct 30, 2002 5:27 am

Hi.

Does your NEXT page also follow NEXT?
also check that the main window on FIRST and NEXT are the same.

Ratman.
Ratman
 
Posts: 1514
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Reading

Postby Innocent_Abapper » Wed Oct 30, 2002 8:39 am

Hi Ratman,
Thanx for your suggestions. 'NEXT' follows 'NEXT', and the width of the main windows are the same. I've added a command element to the end of the main window, to say the next page should be 'NEXT'. I'm impressed with what I've seen so far in smartforms, but this is frustrating!!
Innocent_Abapper
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 3:29 pm
Location: Republic of Ireland

Postby Ratman » Thu Oct 31, 2002 3:43 am

Hi Innocent.

Yes it is frustrating but you get used to it.
You do not need a command node to call the next page.
Unless it is a whole new page without a main window.

In the Page node attribute you can set the page orders.
that is what determins which page is next when MAIN on the first page is full.

Ratman.
Ratman
 
Posts: 1514
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Reading


Return to SAPscript/Smartforms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.