This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Main Table frame fixing in Smartforms

Development SAPscript/ Smartforms

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

Main Table frame fixing in Smartforms

Postby Gnani » Sun Mar 13, 2005 10:13 am

Hi,
I want to fix the main table frame to the main window size irrespective of line items in table. As per line items frame is dynamically setting to the size. Main table vertical lines should be extended to the full height of main window size irrespective of line items.
Please help me.
Thanks
Gnani
Gnani
 

Postby Vindaloo » Mon Mar 14, 2005 6:41 am

Create a new window with the same position and size as the main window. Tick the box that says "Always draw box and shading". Now draw the lines using a template as required.

Regards,
Vindaloo
Vindaloo
 
Posts: 159
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 4:45 am
Location: UK

Re: Main Table frame fixing in Smartforms

Postby BinitaJoshi » Sat Aug 07, 2010 1:23 am

Hi,

I am facing exactly the same problem.
I applied the trick but i am still left with the doubt. how many times the loop to execute that template line should be iterated? how can I decide it in runtime?

what I have done is , i have defined one window with same height and position as main window, have defined one template inside it and the line is with the same cell size as that of the table in the main window.

thanks,
Binita
BinitaJoshi
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:45 pm

Re: Main Table frame fixing in Smartforms

Postby BinitaJoshi » Sat Aug 07, 2010 1:42 am

Thanks, it worked. I figured out that the height of cell of template should be equal to the height of main window. you saved a day.
thanks again.

Binita
BinitaJoshi
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:45 pm


Return to SAPscript/Smartforms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.