This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

SapScript (output in form) Prb in Displaying Field Content

Development SAPscript/ Smartforms

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

Post Reply
janikhel
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 4:04 am

SapScript (output in form) Prb in Displaying Field Content

Post by janikhel » Mon Oct 21, 2002 4:20 am

hi,
i am editing a sapscript medruck that i have copied by name of zmedsun,
its a sapscript of purchase order amendment. AS u know that when we make any changes to P.O. like Quantity or Price. The old values are stored in CDPOS and new values to its respective tables. The problem lies in displaying contents of old fields which are coming from CDPOS. The field name is value_old and its length is 254 characters. So whenever i make changes in P.O. Quantity the value is stored in this field but on a very right hand side, so when i call it in Sapscript it doesnt show any value.
Help me sort out this problem.
Navin
Note: when u go and to SE16 and enter the CDPOS and in user parameter select ALV List instead of SE16 contents then u can see the actual value lying in the value_old field.

Ratman
Posts: 1514
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Reading
Contact:

Post by Ratman » Mon Oct 21, 2002 5:34 am

Hi.

Instead of &OLD_VAL&
try
&OLD_VAL(C)&

Ratman.

janikhel
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 4:04 am

Post by janikhel » Mon Oct 21, 2002 5:56 am

[quote="Ratman"]Hi.

Instead of &OLD_VAL&
try
&OLD_VAL(C)&

Ratman.[/quote]




hi thanks,
but i tried every possible commands but all in vain
navin

Sunny
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 5:07 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by Sunny » Mon Oct 21, 2002 6:19 am

Try moving the old value into a 'type P' field using offset and length.
Sunny

janikhel
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 4:04 am

Post by janikhel » Wed Oct 23, 2002 12:32 am

[quote="Sunny"]Try moving the old value into a 'type P' field using offset and length.[/quote]

hi,
first of all thanx.
the field which i am telling its a character field, so type p wouldnt work .

Post Reply