This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Print Immediately option in Smartform

Development (ABAP Development WorkBench, ABAP/4 programming)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

Print Immediately option in Smartform

Postby joanne_a » Tue Oct 22, 2002 9:14 am

Hi,
I got stuck in smartform. I want to print the output immediately, but program is not printing it. Created spools are without output request. I have setup SSFCTRLOP-TDIMMED = 'X' in the print program while calling the function module.
Whick field am I missing to get the output print immediately ?
Please help....
Thanks.
joanne_a
 

Automatic Printing via Smartform

Postby mlnaras » Tue Oct 22, 2002 9:22 am

hi

to print automatically..
to the Function module IMPORT PARAMETERS-
CONTROL_PARAMETERS give
NO_DIALOG X .

this will solve your problem..
remember all other logic remains same.


madhav
mlnaras
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2002 9:19 am

Postby Joanne_a » Tue Oct 22, 2002 9:31 am

Thanks for your reply. I already have tried it, it suprass dialog and creates the spool. My prob is that I want to fire the print automatically, ie without going to spool.
I have set up SSFCOMPOP-TDIMMED = 'X' but not working.
Joanne_a
 

hi

Postby mlnaras » Tue Oct 22, 2002 9:55 am

hi

the solution to the problem should be
1. Give CONTROL_PARAMETERS-NO_DIALOG = 'X '.
2. Give OUTPUT_OPTIONS-TDIMMED = 'X' .
3. Give OUTPUT_OPTIONS-TDNEWID = 'X' .
3. USERSETTINGS = 'X'.

if u execute with this this willnot create a spool insted this will print immediately. I HAVE TESTED IN MY SYSTEM.

also pls not that the USER DEFAULT PTINT SETTING should be like this:
Go to 'SU3' and to the default TAB.

Check the 'OUTPUT IMMEDIATELY ' & 'DELETE AFTER OUTPUT ' check boxes. give the printer name also in there.

hope this works for you..

good luck
madhav
mlnaras
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2002 9:19 am

Thanks...

Postby Joanne_a » Tue Oct 22, 2002 10:20 am

Many thanks... It worked. I set all the program controal parameters correctly... it was user defaults which was creating problem.
cheers, J
Joanne_a
 


Return to ABAP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.