This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

How to add a selection field from BSEG in logical DB SDF

Development (ABAP Development WorkBench, ABAP/4 programming)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

How to add a selection field from BSEG in logical DB SDF

Postby carlosreis3 » Tue May 12, 2015 3:21 am

Hi,

I am using logical database SDF, i have added the field "BSEG-LIFNR" in my selection screen but is being totally ignored and it's a obligatory field.

Does anyone know how to overcome this issue?

Regards,
CR
carlosreis3
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 10:23 am

Re: How to add a selection field from BSEG in logical DB SDF

Postby Gothmog » Tue May 12, 2015 3:48 am

Do you check it in the GET BSEG event?
68 74 74 70 3a 2f 2f 74 69 6e 79 75 72 6c 2e 63 6f 6d 2f 62 64 6f 37 6d 77 67
Gothmog
 
Posts: 1943
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:46 am
Location: Probably not home

Re: How to add a selection field from BSEG in logical DB SDF

Postby carlosreis3 » Tue May 12, 2015 5:52 am

Hello Gothmog,

No i didn't :-( Just did and nothing changed...

Check BSEG-LIFNR ne ''.

Regards,
CR
Last edited by carlosreis3 on Tue May 12, 2015 6:06 am, edited 1 time in total.
carlosreis3
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 10:23 am

Re: How to add a selection field from BSEG in logical DB SDF

Postby carlosreis3 » Tue May 12, 2015 9:03 am

The same situation described in this link http://scn.sap.com/thread/3579542 is quite the same i am having.

No ideas in how to overcome it?

regards,
CR
carlosreis3
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 10:23 am

Re: How to add a selection field from BSEG in logical DB SDF

Postby Gothmog » Tue May 12, 2015 9:11 am

SQ01? It's a query?
God I hate those. Good luck...
68 74 74 70 3a 2f 2f 74 69 6e 79 75 72 6c 2e 63 6f 6d 2f 62 64 6f 37 6d 77 67
Gothmog
 
Posts: 1943
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:46 am
Location: Probably not home

Re: How to add a selection field from BSEG in logical DB SDF

Postby carlosreis3 » Tue May 12, 2015 9:23 am

:D Come on Gothmog don't desincourage me... give me a help!
carlosreis3
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 10:23 am

Re: How to add a selection field from BSEG in logical DB SDF

Postby carlosreis3 » Wed May 13, 2015 2:49 am

Hi Gothmog,

what would be another way to do it without using SQ01? i am opened to other ways...

regards,
CR
carlosreis3
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 10:23 am

Re: How to add a selection field from BSEG in logical DB SDF

Postby Gothmog » Wed May 13, 2015 3:11 am

Well, there's writing a program and display in ALV.
The problem with SQ01 is not that it doesn't work, it's that it's awfully awkward to remotely support.
With a program, you can show your code.
With a query, there's dozens of places to check...
68 74 74 70 3a 2f 2f 74 69 6e 79 75 72 6c 2e 63 6f 6d 2f 62 64 6f 37 6d 77 67
Gothmog
 
Posts: 1943
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:46 am
Location: Probably not home


Return to ABAP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.