This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

BAdI Filters

Development (ABAP Development WorkBench, ABAP/4 programming)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

BAdI Filters

Postby chris55 » Thu Jun 12, 2014 10:53 am

Doing some work with a BAdI filter - pretty basic stuff, if you can call anything to do with BAdIs basic!

I'm wondering about the definition of a filter - on the Change Filter dialogue there are three radio buttons:

No Check
automatic Through Dictionary
Own Program

I think I understand what this is about, but I can't get anything to work. For example, if I specify a domain with a value list, I can still call the BAdI with a filter value not in the list. I can't find any documenation about this, anywhere. Can someone explain how this is supposed to work?

Thanks
Chris.
chris55
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2003 8:29 am
Location: England, Middlesbrough

Re: BAdI Filters

Postby Grogan » Sun Jun 15, 2014 6:06 pm

I've never used filters myself. Do these links help ?
How to Use Filters
Filter-Dependent Business Add-Ins
Grogan

Award cash if useful.
Grogan
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 7:16 pm
Location: Australia


Return to ABAP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.