Button in toolbar does not show

Development (ABAP Development WorkBench, ABAP/4 programming)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

Post Reply
RGoeken
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:18 am

Button in toolbar does not show

Post by RGoeken » Fri Dec 14, 2012 5:46 am

Hi,

I need to add a button to the toolbar of transaction IW72. I have created it in pf-status AEND of program RIAUFK20 with an ICO and function code ( +CUS1 )but it does not appear on the screen.
I have also activated badi BADI_EAM_RIAUFK20_FCODE_CUS1 but have not yet put code into method EXECUTE_FUNCTION_CODE. I thought adding it to the status should be enough.
I also noticed that there are more standard SAP buttons defined that do not show in the report.
Do you know what step I missed?

Thanks in advance,

Robert

Grogan
Posts: 365
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 7:16 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Button in toolbar does not show

Post by Grogan » Sun Dec 16, 2012 3:58 pm

Assuming you have activated the changed GUI Status successfully, try running IW72 setting a breakpoint at statement SET PF-STATUS. When it hits the breakpoint, is your custom button being excluded ?
Grogan

Award cash if useful.

RGoeken
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:18 am

Re: Button in toolbar does not show

Post by RGoeken » Tue Dec 18, 2012 3:00 am

Hi Grogan,

thanks for your advice. I have checked it but my function code is not in the table with excluded codes.
Everything is activated but it does not show up.
Any other suggestions?

regards,

Robert

RGoeken
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:18 am

Re: Button in toolbar does not show

Post by RGoeken » Tue Dec 18, 2012 6:35 am

IW72 uses program RIAUFK20 wich has the AEND pf-status.
it calls an ALV list. Do I have to do something with the ALV call maybe?

RGoeken
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:18 am

Re: Button in toolbar does not show

Post by RGoeken » Mon Dec 24, 2012 5:29 am

Still not working, any suggestions ??

Post Reply