prevent infotype to start [RESOLVED]

Development (ABAP Development WorkBench, ABAP/4 programming)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

Post Reply
Ronster
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 3:07 am
Location: Holland

prevent infotype to start [RESOLVED]

Post by Ronster » Wed Jan 09, 2008 3:54 am

Hi all,

I created an infotype which got his place in an info group. So when a new personel number is created (trans. PA40) my infotype is called as well.
But is there a way to restrict this? I don't want to add infotype for all new members, but for certain personel numbers only.

I tried preventing infotype from running in user exit zaxpadu01, but I can't find out how to break up processing if the code I created there tells me so.. SAP just continues to create the custom infotype. [/b]
Last edited by Ronster on Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
Cheers!

Ron.

SLKorolev
Posts: 607
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 1:05 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: prevent infotype to start

Post by SLKorolev » Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:15 am

Ronster wrote:But is there a way to restrict this? I don't want to add infotype for all new members, but for certain personel numbers only.
As far as I know this issue can be resolved by proper customizing of so called Dynamic Actions, for this you should ask HR functional experts.
Best regards, Sergey Korolev

Ronster
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 3:07 am
Location: Holland

Post by Ronster » Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:52 am

Hi,

got it solved by entering a 'LEAVE' statement as soon the condition was true that stated to stop with infotype 9001.
Cheers!

Ron.

Post Reply