IMPORT/EXPORT works on Background job???

Development (ABAP Development WorkBench, ABAP/4 programming)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

Post Reply
wcs1411
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 1:44 am
Location: Malaysia

IMPORT/EXPORT works on Background job???

Post by wcs1411 » Mon Oct 29, 2007 3:58 am

Hey dudes,

I am facing a problem in my coding. I am dealing with coding in several events in IS-U, transaction FPY1.

However, it's not so important ya. :) Now I am written some code on IMPORT and EXPORT some parameters between 2 program code. It's work very fine only in 'DEBUG MODE', but when it's running not debug mode (Is BACKGROUND MODE), coz it's massive run program.

I suspect it's because of the background job. Does background job using ABAP Memory? IMPORT/EXPORT is only for dialog work process, not background work process?? I have a lot of question mark on my head now.. :)

Hope anyone facing dis issue before can help. ;)


Cheers,
Isaac.

SHS
Posts: 483
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 3:57 am

Post by SHS » Mon Oct 29, 2007 7:19 am

It also works in background.
I have used EXPORT/IMPORT a lot, even in complicated transactions but it has never failed me.

I'd say there probably is some error in your coding.
Make sure you use the FREE MEMORY ID where necessary.
And also double check the flow of your transaction, i.e. make sure that the memory id you address using EXPORT is not overwritten by a second EXPORT before the first value is imported.

wcs1411
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 1:44 am
Location: Malaysia

Post by wcs1411 » Thu Nov 01, 2007 2:44 am

Thanks a lot SHS.

I found the problem already. It's because I was checking on sy-tcode, whereas sy-tcode is blank on background processing.

Really appreciate your help man. :)

Post Reply