This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Transaction Code for Table maintenance Screen

Development (ABAP Development WorkBench, ABAP/4 programming)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

Transaction Code for Table maintenance Screen

Postby Naeem » Mon Oct 21, 2002 10:11 am

Hi,

I have created a screen for table maintenance using SE56, but dont want to give user the access to SM31. Rather want to create a tranasction code. I can able to a create a transaction code and its calling the sm31 with the table name but couldnt able to skip the first screen where it ask for the program name and than on pressing the maintain button it takes to the maintenace screen. If anyone has done something like that please let me know what should I do to skip the first screen.

Thanks.

Naeem
Naeem
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 10:05 am
Location: Riyadh

U R G E N T !!!!!

Postby Naeem » Mon Oct 21, 2002 11:11 am

guys any suggestion? its required for production system, please consider it urgent !!!!
Naeem
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 10:05 am
Location: Riyadh

Postby Chaps » Mon Oct 21, 2002 11:19 am

Hi Naeem,

You need to create a Parameter transaction - In SE93 while creating the tcode, specify the last option (Transaction with Parameters or Parameter Transaction).

In the subsequent screen, under the Defaults block, specify the transaction as SM31 and select the check-box 'Skip initial screen'.
At the bottom of this screen, in the list you would specify the following-

Name of screen field ------- Values

UPDATE ------- X
VIEWNAME ------- Name of your table

Save all these.

That should do the trick.
Thanks.
Chaps.
Chaps
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 11:01 am
Location: Boston, USA

Thanks !!!!

Postby Naeem. » Tue Oct 22, 2002 2:27 am

Thank you very much CHAP, it works !!!!
Naeem.
 


Return to ABAP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.