how do i select rows of table control

Development (ABAP Development WorkBench, ABAP/4 programming)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

Post Reply
abaper4u
Posts: 245
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2002 8:05 am
Contact:

how do i select rows of table control

Post by abaper4u » Thu Feb 20, 2003 1:33 am

hi abapers


will any body please tell me how do i select particular no or rows in table control in 4.6c


Thanks


Regards
Abaper

Jumanji
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 12:48 am
Location: Hyderabad, India

how do i select rows of table control

Post by Jumanji » Thu Feb 20, 2003 1:48 am

Hi,
If u r talking about dialog programming,in the table control properties,
give the 'line sel' as multiple and check the 'w/selColumn' option.
U have to give the field name beside this option.
This field should be there in ur itab of table control.u can define this field as 1 char.
when u select the row in TC in runtime, the value in this field will be 'X'.
Now u know which rows r selected and do the further processing.

bye

Post Reply