Why does this happen?

Development (ABAP Development WorkBench, ABAP/4 programming)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, YuriT, Gothmog

crocker

Why does this happen?

Post by crocker » Tue Aug 02, 2005 11:46 am

Hi.

Put some code in user exit RV60AFZZ, form USEREXIT_NUMBER_RANGE. The code basically takes data from XKOMV and updates a custom field on VBRP and another on VBRK. This is accomplished by updating the working tables XVBRP and XVBRK. When an invoice is created via VF01, these fields are updated correctly and all is well.

The problem is when that invoice is cancelled (VF11), no actual cancellation takes place. There is a cancellation doc number created, but no actual cancellation.

Could anyone tell me why this happens? Thanks, I am fairly new to SAP/ABAP, so any help is welcome.

Thanks!

Crocker.

Hognox1ous

Re: Why does this happen?

Post by Hognox1ous » Tue Aug 02, 2005 12:37 pm

crocker wrote: The problem is when that invoice is cancelled (VF11), no actual cancellation takes place. There is a cancellation doc number created, but no actual cancellation.
What do you men, precisely, by 'no actual cancellation takes place'?

crocker

Post by crocker » Tue Aug 02, 2005 1:07 pm

Sorry for the confusion....When VF11 is run with my logic, a new document number for the cancel is displayed at the bottom of the screen, but when you go to look up that number in VBRK, VBRP it does not exist. When I comment out my code and run the same scenario, the cancel works as it suppossed to.

It seems like by updating the XVBRK, XVBRP tables I am causing problems.

hognoxious

any old userexit will do...

Post by hognoxious » Tue Aug 02, 2005 1:14 pm

crocker wrote: It seems like by updating the XVBRK, XVBRP tables I am causing problems.