This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

cannot tp release

Basis (Basis Technology Modules: Basis Component/System Administration, GUIs)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

cannot tp release

Postby yls177 » Sun Jul 06, 2003 10:39 pm

Test call of transport control program (tp) ended with return code 0012

Message no. TK 094

this is the meaning of the error message


Diagnosis

Your transport request could not be exported, since all requirements were
not fulfilled.

Calling the transport control program tp
"tp EXPCHK SIDK120185 pf=/usr/sap/trans/bin/TP_DOMAIN_SID.PFL
-Dtransdir=/usr/sap/tr"

which checks the export requirements, returned the following information:

Return code from tp: 0012

Error text from tp: ERROR: Buffer check failed.

System Response

Procedure

Check the following points:

o Feasibility of the transport control program tp

o Parameter settings in the transport profile

o Availability of the transport directory and the subdirectories
(cofiles, data, log, sapnames, bin)

o Write authorization for the subdirectories

o Write authorization for the files of the subdirectories cofiles,
data, log, sapnames

Release the request again when the error has been removed
yls177
 
Posts: 4016
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2002 9:12 pm

Postby bubu » Mon Jul 07, 2003 6:48 am

Check the following points:

o Feasibility of the transport control program tp

o Parameter settings in the transport profile

o Availability of the transport directory and the subdirectories
(cofiles, data, log, sapnames, bin)

o Write authorization for the subdirectories

o Write authorization for the files of the subdirectories cofiles,
data, log, sapnames


Have you already checked those? (If you have then it means that the buffer file is corrupted and must be cleaned ...(

Regards,
bubu
 
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 7:42 am

Postby yls177 » Mon Jul 07, 2003 8:27 am

i have checked.. but none of those applies.

what happens is that the name of my virtual system does not tally with the production. tally as in the name of the production system is being used as the name of the virtual system.


please note that our development and production systems do not share /usr/sap/trans. and therefore, we do our transport at os level, and we cant do transport at stms
yls177
 
Posts: 4016
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2002 9:12 pm

Postby bubu » Mon Jul 07, 2003 11:47 am

what happens is that the name of my virtual system does not tally with the production. tally as in the name of the production system is being used as the name of the virtual system.
Doesn't matter since the transport management system has already allowed you to release your change request. The only problem right now is that it is failing on the export step since the buffer is corrupted.

To fix it:

1. Check the permission/owner on the directory /usr/sap/trans/buffer (or DIR_TRANS/buffer)

2. Do a cd on that directory and then view the file SID. Check for multiple entries (as in the row entries are the same in all aspects) and any sign of corruption.

Check this file first with the command
tp showbuffer <file name>

If the command also outputs the above error message, look for the
incorrect line in the buffer file after the last displayed transport
request.

Generate a backup copy of the buffer file and then correct the
incorrect format of the line with a text editor. You must use the
editor 'sappad' on Windows platforms.

If the command 'showbuffer' does not generate an error message, you
must search for the incorrect line manually. To help you, you can
generate a backup copy of the file and then use the command
'cleanbuffer' to remove processed requests from the buffer file.



Remember to do this first:

- Rename the old buffer file (example: System XYZ buffer):
mv /usr/sap/trans/buffer/XYZ /usr/sap/trans/buffer/XYZ.old


Regards,
bubu
 
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 7:42 am

Re: cannot tp release

Postby rdhaprakasam » Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:07 am

If there is any virtual system used in transport route and if it is not created in domain controller , you will get this error
rdhaprakasam
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 7:57 am


Return to Basis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.