Warning Messages in Transport

Basis (Basis Technology Modules: Basis Component/System Administration, GUIs)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Post Reply
jaanvi
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2003 10:57 am
Location: USA/INDIA

Warning Messages in Transport

Post by jaanvi » Fri May 16, 2003 9:30 am

Can some one list the possible reasons to get the warning messages in the transport log.I am curiuos to know about warning message code 4.

Thanks

RidgeRunner
Posts: 591
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 1:19 pm
Location: Northern California, USA

Post by RidgeRunner » Fri May 16, 2003 9:49 am

All warning messages are 4. You need to take a look at the transport log to get the detail on the specific type of warning. In general, warnings from transports can be ignored, but any higher level return code (8 or 12) will require action.
Keith
To SEARCH the forum, go here: search.php

jaanvi
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2003 10:57 am
Location: USA/INDIA

Post by jaanvi » Fri May 16, 2003 10:02 am

when i look the transport log...its just gives me

TST
Selection for import 12/2/2002 14:15:03 (4) Ended with Warning

if i click on that...i dont get anything...so how do i determine wat was the warning message all about.

so if i can get some list of probable situation to get those warning message..i can figure out myself.

Thanks.

thx4allthefish
Posts: 5694
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2002 6:18 pm
Location: barolo barrel

Post by thx4allthefish » Fri May 16, 2003 10:05 am

use SE03 together with the transport-no click on the transport and goto transport protocols. expand them ... there should be more information

jaanvi
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2003 10:57 am
Location: USA/INDIA

Post by jaanvi » Fri May 16, 2003 10:07 am

Could you please elaborate on that...

Thanks

thx4allthefish
Posts: 5694
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2002 6:18 pm
Location: barolo barrel

Post by thx4allthefish » Fri May 16, 2003 10:19 am

in SE03 - choose 'Find Requests' right-mouse-click on it and choose 'execute' fill in transport number and click on released. mark the request with the mouse and click in the menu 'goto' -> 'transport protocols'. expand the protocol and look for the warning

RidgeRunner
Posts: 591
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 1:19 pm
Location: Northern California, USA

Post by RidgeRunner » Fri May 16, 2003 10:34 am

The warnings for the "Selection for Import" step of the transport often can't be expanded. Those warnings usually mean that you're importing the transport into the same system more than once and that the import butter is only updated once. This shouldn't be a problem. However, make sure that all the following transport steps are executed correctly.
Keith
To SEARCH the forum, go here: search.php

jaanvi
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2003 10:57 am
Location: USA/INDIA

Post by jaanvi » Fri May 16, 2003 11:13 am

Thanks for the help guys..

Post Reply