IDOCs issues

Basis (Basis Technology Modules: Basis Component/System Administration, GUIs)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Post Reply
Geeth
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 8:10 pm

IDOCs issues

Post by Geeth » Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:25 am

Hi Gurus,
Frequently, IDOC's gets stuck in 64 status and regularly reprocess manually. We tried to scheduled the background job(RBDAPP01) for reprocessing the 64 status, but it resulted in duplicate sales orders.

Can anyone help to fix this issues.

Thanks
Geeth

Snowy
Posts: 28790
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 2:33 pm
Location: 3.1415926535

Re: IDOCs issues

Post by Snowy » Mon Apr 30, 2018 2:05 pm

you need to investiate why they got the 64 status. only then you can take a decision to reprocess. In our company, this it NOT the responsibility of Basis...

Geeth
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 8:10 pm

Re: IDOCs issues

Post by Geeth » Thu May 03, 2018 12:05 am

Hi Guru's,

Could anyone help me on how investigate why they got the 64 status?

Thanks
Geeth

Snowy
Posts: 28790
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 2:33 pm
Location: 3.1415926535

Re: IDOCs issues

Post by Snowy » Thu May 03, 2018 3:32 pm

again... not a Basis task...

Geeth
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 8:10 pm

Re: IDOCs issues

Post by Geeth » Sun May 06, 2018 11:04 pm

Hi Guru's

This is not a Basis task, but need to investigate the reason of 64 status? Functional team says its Basis issue :-)
. So, I need to find the root cause.

Thanks
Geeth

Snowy
Posts: 28790
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 2:33 pm
Location: 3.1415926535

Re: IDOCs issues

Post by Snowy » Mon May 07, 2018 10:38 am

check this:

https://archive.sap.com/discussions/thread/1479475

Can you check Partner profile WE20 , there you have 2 options like Trigger immidiatlty and Trigger background job, your case useTrigger background job or run the BD87 tocde to change the status 64 to 53.

check job logs for RBDAPP01

but.. still not Basis issue!

Geeth
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 8:10 pm

Re: IDOCs issues

Post by Geeth » Mon May 14, 2018 4:02 am

Hi Guru,
I checked all the PP and its Trigger immediately. anything else do I need to check?

Thanks
Geeth

Post Reply