This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

SUM Tool startup.bat error

Basis (Basis Technology Modules: Basis Component/System Administration, GUIs)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

SUM Tool startup.bat error

Postby pkaushik » Thu Nov 27, 2014 3:08 am

hi basis fans


i have an issue related to sum tool whenever i try to execute startup.bat it disspears i tried all steps i tried it from cmd and i checked all authorisations are complete any one can help me in this matter
pkaushik
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 2:57 am

Re: SUM Tool startup.bat error

Postby Snowy » Fri Nov 28, 2014 1:24 pm

use this very useful trick:

open a command prompt

type:
CMD (and press enter) (this will fore another command prompt to be initiates from inside the one you manually opened, so, if startup.bat command has an EXIT command, it will still leave one command prompt opened)

change directory to the one which contains startup.bat and start it. Example:

C:
CD \sap\install
startup.bat

you will now see the error message and you will be able to find a possible solution.

good luck.
SapFans Moderator

Search: http://www.sapfans.com/forums/search.php
Notes: http://service.sap.com/notes
Help: http://help.sap.com
Rules: http://www.sapfans.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=344127
Snowy
 
Posts: 28767
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 2:33 pm
Location: 3.1415926535


Return to Basis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.