This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Error in first connect

Basis (Basis Technology Modules: Basis Component/System Administration, GUIs)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Error in first connect

Postby flanca » Thu Aug 21, 2014 10:16 am

Hi, I'm a trainee SAP Basis Consultant, and I had my first contact with SAP 1 month ago. I finally installed my first SAP System in a localhost. (Server Host = Client Host).
I installed a Standard SAP System with ABAP AS and RDBMS SQL Server 2012 under a Windows Server 2008 R2 O.S.

These are the specifications displayed in the Summary step of the installation:

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

This is my connection configuration at SAP Logon:
Image
(I put the computer name of the server at the Application Server. I think that is correct but i'm not really sure.)

At my first attempt to connect to the SAP System, using O.S. user <sid>adm (in this case, sc9adm), I got this error and I still could not solve it:
Image

Can you help me? Ask me if you want more details

Thank you! I appreciate your help :wink:
flanca
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 9:58 am

Re: Error in first connect

Postby Zavaros » Sun Aug 24, 2014 5:07 am

Hello,

the trivial checks:
1. check that the SAP processes are running
2. does the system listen on ports sapdp00 (i.e.3200), sapmsSC9 (3201)?
3. do you see any error message in log files? (/usr/sap/SC9/*/work/dev_* )
4. Can the server resolve the hostnames used in instance profile?

Regards,

Zav
Zavaros
 
Posts: 756
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2002 10:50 pm
Location: Hungary


Return to Basis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.