This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Report to print twice under spool requests sm37

Basis (Basis Technology Modules: Basis Component/System Administration, GUIs)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Report to print twice under spool requests sm37

Postby ntreacy » Tue Apr 15, 2014 5:43 am

Hi,

I have a batch of jobs, containing reports, set up under SM36 set to run,
1 report is set to print 2 copies but doesnt, it is under sap that it is configured in the step process,
Does anyone have any ideas on where to rectify this issue?

Best Regards

Nigel
ntreacy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:02 am

Re: Report to print twice under spool requests sm37

Postby Snowy » Tue Apr 15, 2014 3:47 pm

in the "Display print parameters' popup, you have set number of copies to "2" ?

which print driver are you using. and.. what is the actual physical printer model.
SapFans Moderator

Search: http://www.sapfans.com/forums/search.php
Notes: http://service.sap.com/notes
Help: http://help.sap.com
Rules: http://www.sapfans.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=344127
Snowy
 
Posts: 28767
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 2:33 pm
Location: 3.1415926535

Re: Report to print twice under spool requests sm37

Postby ntreacy » Thu May 01, 2014 7:19 am

Hi,

Thanks for coming back to me on this,
I am using the MS Windows Driver, Latin-1 and the printer is a hp 9055,

I have changed some settings to have the host spooler process the request but still the same!

Thanks again,

Nigel
ntreacy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:02 am

Re: Report to print twice under spool requests sm37

Postby Snowy » Thu May 01, 2014 7:20 pm

in SAP, try to change to POSTSCRIPT print driver.

which printing method are you using in SPAD? F? G? U? L? other?
SapFans Moderator

Search: http://www.sapfans.com/forums/search.php
Notes: http://service.sap.com/notes
Help: http://help.sap.com
Rules: http://www.sapfans.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=344127
Snowy
 
Posts: 28767
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 2:33 pm
Location: 3.1415926535

Re: Report to print twice under spool requests sm37

Postby ntreacy » Fri May 02, 2014 5:52 am

Hi,

I tried to change it there to the postscript but still just one copy printed,
I also tried to change to S: printing instead of U:

We have windows based PC's printing to a windows print server using SAPSprint

Thanks again

Nigel
ntreacy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:02 am


Return to Basis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.