This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Changing a local transport

Basis (Basis Technology Modules: Basis Component/System Administration, GUIs)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Changing a local transport

Postby dontlookdown » Tue Mar 11, 2014 12:50 pm

We are running ECC EP6 on Win2012 and SQL2012
We have a new system that we have just started configuring, but we have changed the main client we perform our customizing in.
A few transports have been created (as local) before we configured STMS.
The workbench requests we have changed the source client to the new one (but I presume are still local).
But we are unable to change the customizing requests to the new source client.
What is the best way to move these transports?
I have heard you can add a local transport to a global requests, if that is correct would this be the best option?

STMS is now configured and we will want to transport all of these transports as global into QAS as soon as they are ready.
Obviously things were done out of sequence on this project, the joy of joining the project late!!

Thanks in Advance,
Darren.
dontlookdown
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 4:44 pm

Re: Changing a local transport

Postby Zavaros » Wed Mar 12, 2014 5:24 pm

Hello,

while the transports are not released their target system can be modified ... this way the transport will be not local anymore.

If the local transport was released already then you can create a empty transport and :
- in SE10 select the transport (single click to highlight)
- menu -> Request/Task -> Object list -> include Object [ CTRL-F11]
- select the local transport

and thats it.

Regards,

Zav.
Zavaros
 
Posts: 756
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2002 10:50 pm
Location: Hungary


Return to Basis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.