This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

Systemcopy without data content?

Basis (Basis Technology Modules: Basis Component/System Administration, GUIs)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Systemcopy without data content?

Postby Foxbat » Tue Sep 25, 2012 11:01 am

Hi,

is it possible to create a clean test BW system from a productive system via systemcopy without data? I mean only with clean structures of cubes, DSO's aso? because we need not a whole copy with all date in case of smaller test system with smaller amount of tablespace.

BR
Jens
Foxbat
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 11:37 am

Re: Systemcopy without data content?

Postby Gothmog » Tue Sep 25, 2012 11:06 am

Moved from BW to Basis
68 74 74 70 3a 2f 2f 74 69 6e 79 75 72 6c 2e 63 6f 6d 2f 62 64 6f 37 6d 77 67
Gothmog
 
Posts: 1943
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:46 am
Location: Probably not home

Re: Systemcopy without data content?

Postby blueteeth » Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:43 am

Please look into SAP TDMS (Test Data Migration Server) offerings.

service.sap.com/tdms

BT

On Edit: How stupid of me. You can also try client copy of 000 with SAP Client Copy profile SAP_EXPA. Assuming your 000 does not contain transaction data. This is done thru client export and import (SCC8). A big transport request.
blueteeth
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 12:22 pm


Return to Basis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests





This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.