Business Workflow

Basis (Basis Technology Modules: Basis Component/System Administration, GUIs)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Post Reply
AIZ
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 4:36 pm
Location: MWK

Business Workflow

Post by AIZ » Thu Sep 29, 2011 10:13 am

All,

Iam in the process of setting business workflow for my client. I have done the necessary workflow settings in the QM module and the organisational assignment in the BASIS module , agent assignment etc.

My workflow process is getting stuck. In the automatic customizing functionality for workflow , transaction SWU3 , i get the message RFC user has wrong password , Synchronize passwords?

Also configure RFC destination has a red cross next to it

Can someone please guide me with the basic settings required.

We are on ECC 6.0. I am not a BASIS guy and need some help.

Thanks

Snowy
Posts: 28796
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 2:33 pm
Location: 3.1415926535

Re: Business Workflow

Post by Snowy » Thu Sep 29, 2011 10:59 am

go into SM59, find the bad RFC destination, edit it and use proper username and password.

AIZ
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 4:36 pm
Location: MWK

Re: Business Workflow

Post by AIZ » Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:38 pm

Thanks

I went to SM59 and clicked on the edit button , but couldnt change the password.

The Logon status in the logon and security tab mentions the password status = saved.

Workflow is still not working

Any suggestions

thanks

Snowy
Posts: 28796
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 2:33 pm
Location: 3.1415926535

Re: Business Workflow

Post by Snowy » Fri Sep 30, 2011 5:00 am

you need to change the password. this can be changed with the field named "Password". This field is filled with **********. Place your cursor on the last "*", press BACKSPACE key until you get to the first character and type proper password.. .then save and test.

AIZ
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 4:36 pm
Location: MWK

Re: Business Workflow

Post by AIZ » Fri Sep 30, 2011 5:16 am

Thanks , i cant find the field password in the transaction SM59. Can you kindly advise further on this.

Snowy
Posts: 28796
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 2:33 pm
Location: 3.1415926535

Re: Business Workflow

Post by Snowy » Fri Sep 30, 2011 6:54 am

check on LOGON and SECURITY tab.

at the bottom, you will see:

Language
Client
User
PW Status
Password


you MUST be in CHANGE mode to view password field.

AIZ
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 4:36 pm
Location: MWK

Re: Business Workflow

Post by AIZ » Fri Sep 30, 2011 8:22 am

Thanks for the input.

I went to the edit mode but the field for password is not there. The PW status says saved and the entire screen is greyed out. Any other suggestions. Thanks for your help , please do understand iam a QM guy. Thanks for your patience with this.

Snowy
Posts: 28796
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 2:33 pm
Location: 3.1415926535

Re: Business Workflow

Post by Snowy » Fri Sep 30, 2011 10:04 am

you might be missing authorizations. Check with your Security guy.

TattooDave
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 12:26 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: Business Workflow

Post by TattooDave » Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:40 pm

You can't maintain RFC WORKFLOW_LOCAL....... in SM59 if it was created by SWU3.

Go to SWU3 - the very first step is configure RFC. (sorry I'm not game enough to run it in case it destroys ours lol)

Post Reply