Page 1 of 1

Mass update in IT001 Cost Center after updating the Position

PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2016 9:42 pm
by GreenGreen
Dear Experts,

I would like to know whether it is possible or not when there is a change on the Cost Center Assignment Relationship in a Position master, a new record of "IT001 - Organization Assignment" should be generated in the HR Master record with that new Cost Center, or any transaction that can activate the update of that Cost Center?
There is a mass update on Cost Center Assignment Relationship in many Positions regularly in our company. If it is possible, then that will be a great save of time in maintaining HR Master for each personnel no.

Thanks in advance.

Green Green

Re: Mass update in IT001 Cost Center after updating the Position

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2016 10:39 am
by jjennyliu
You need to create IT1 as well with the start date that aligned with the date to the relationship.

Re: Mass update in IT001 Cost Center after updating the Position

PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2016 2:53 am
by GreenGreen
Dear jjennyliu,

Thanks for your reply. Is there any mass update transaction on IT0001 that facilitate the change on Position Master?

Thanks & regards,

Green Green

Re: Mass update in IT001 Cost Center after updating the Position

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 9:21 pm
by jjennyliu
I think you need to use LSMW to upload it. That's what my process in my company