Adhoc Query Error Start not possible using selection screen

Human Resources (PM, OM, PA, TM ,PD)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, muhnkee_2

Post Reply
Vbrice
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 5:26 am

Adhoc Query Error Start not possible using selection screen

Post by Vbrice » Thu Sep 01, 2011 5:34 am

Hi

I have been using Adhoc query for a few years but after returning from holiday when I try to run a report I now get the following error.

Start not possible using selection screen

This has not occured before and other employees are not experiencing this issue - please can you adivse how this can be rectified.

I have tried running new reports, and other reports created by employees but always have the same issue when running this through adhoc.

Kind regards

Victoria

Sleepyjoe
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 10:43 am
Location: UK

Re: Adhoc Query Error Start not possible using selection screen

Post by Sleepyjoe » Mon Oct 03, 2011 6:54 am

Hi Victoria,

Have you tried clicking on the hit list before executing the report? Our users reported a similar problem after we applied SPs 66 to 70 on ECC6 but our work instructions always advised doing this anyway so we've never really pursued it with SAP.

Regards,
Sleepyjoe

Vbrice
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 5:26 am

Re: Adhoc Query Error Start not possible using selection screen

Post by Vbrice » Mon Oct 03, 2011 7:12 am

Hi
Thanks for the tip - I always use hit list before running reports to ensure I dont end up with too much information - however this seems to be an issue for all our users :( please let me know if you have any other ideas :)

Post Reply