This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

[Issue] Internal Orders - Actual figures not posted

Financials (FI, CO, TR, EC)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, darkduck, Baz

[Issue] Internal Orders - Actual figures not posted

Postby LeoSantista » Wed Jul 16, 2014 1:37 pm

Hello guys, how are you? I hope you're doing very well.
I'm new in the Forum and I hope to interacting with all of you as soon as possible.
I'm a new user from SAP system and I'm learning about how it works or not works on Controlling hierarchy.
And I already have a little issue...
In our company, I'm working with Internal orders to control Capex (capitalized expenditures and investments related to the company business) and I was seeing that the internal orders weren't inputing actual figures...
I continued my job for 3 months and after that, I finally discovered what's the matter... In the SAP, to post and reflect the posted actual figures in CO is necessary that the cost class is created, and for that case it does not created...
I solved the problem by creating cost classes to those cases, the only issue is that we lost all prior history
Anybody know how to re-post such figures?
I can see the figures perfectly in the Accounting (FI – module), but in the Controlling hierarchy it doesn't show...

Thanks a lot for your help!!!

:D

LeoSantista
LeoSantista
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 12:44 pm
Location: Santos, Sao Paulo - Brazil

Re: [Issue] Internal Orders - Actual figures not posted

Postby darkduck » Thu Jul 17, 2014 3:46 am

I am not sure what Cost Class is.
If you can provide the way how you created it, it may help.
SAP FI FAQ: http://en.sap.darkduck.com

Just before submitting any question, have a look at http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html please...
darkduck
 
Posts: 2456
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 3:55 pm
Location: whereami?

Re: [Issue] Internal Orders - Actual figures not posted

Postby LeoSantista » Thu Jul 17, 2014 6:44 am

Hello Darkduck, how are you? I hope you're doing well.

Cost class is created on the transaction KA01.
In our company, we consider cost class like an account of Accounting department.

Thanks and Best Regards!!!
LeoSantista
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 12:44 pm
Location: Santos, Sao Paulo - Brazil

Re: [Issue] Internal Orders - Actual figures not posted

Postby darkduck » Thu Jul 17, 2014 7:06 am

These are Cost Elements, not Cost Class.
Unfortunately, I don't know the tool to repost data into Controlling after the CE creation.
You may wish to try "transfer external data" (t-code BATCHMAN), but I am not sure if this helps or not.
SAP FI FAQ: http://en.sap.darkduck.com

Just before submitting any question, have a look at http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html please...
darkduck
 
Posts: 2456
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 3:55 pm
Location: whereami?

Re: [Issue] Internal Orders - Actual figures not posted

Postby LeoSantista » Thu Jul 17, 2014 7:19 am

What is the functionality of the transaction BATCHMAN?
This transaction can "re-post" or recognize actual figures "lost" in the FI module?
I'm thinking about something related "to refresh" or something like that proposing in recognize the actual figures, because actually the internal orders are showing wrong numbers in the "actual column".
Sorry about my english... I'm not good with it... but I'm trying to communicate.

Thanks bro!
LeoSantista
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 12:44 pm
Location: Santos, Sao Paulo - Brazil


Return to Financials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.