This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

turn on business area after golive

Financials (FI, CO, TR, EC)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, darkduck, Baz

turn on business area after golive

Postby moon99 » Thu Dec 19, 2013 5:44 am

We have been using SAP for a few years and for the new year business will like to use business area for reporting purpose. All the necessary setup has been done and have tested. The only problem is when I try to pay a vendor line item which was created without business area, I am able to post it as I have set a validation rule business area is mandatory. Is there a possible to add in business area for those documents that were posted before we turn on business area.
moon99
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 7:06 pm

Re: turn on business area after golive

Postby darkduck » Sun Dec 22, 2013 4:01 am

The decision about Business Area usage us quite fundamental. It was always considered by SAP as made at implementation stage. I think it is not possible to update it post-go-live. :(
SAP FI FAQ: http://en.sap.darkduck.com

Just before submitting any question, have a look at http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html please...
darkduck
 
Posts: 2456
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 3:55 pm
Location: whereami?


Return to Financials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.