query FS10N report

Financials (FI, CO, TR, EC)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, Baz, darkduck

thesaint

query FS10N report

Post by thesaint » Tue Oct 12, 2010 4:39 am

hello, please could one or more of you learned people help with the following question. our organisation have been waiting a while for a report to be written for us externally. what we need is the information in FS10N, ie, date / amount , along with supplier name, purchase order number, and purchase order line description. this information is contained within the line item itself but requires us to go into every line, we would like to be able to view this as a 5 or 6 field report. i have access to a sap query handbook, and i read the 1st 3 chapters last night which covered the basic quidelines on how to create a report using SAP query. i have 5 years SAP experience, but am comfortable in the knowledge that my level is well within the competent user category. is it possible and practical for me to create such a report using SAP query, or is it something that needs to be carried out by a program writer due to information being procured from different sources, ie, FI and MM? many thanks

darkduck

Re: query FS10N report

Post by darkduck » Tue Oct 12, 2010 6:36 am

if you're not comfortable enough with idea that FS10N is balances report, and FBL3N is line item report (although there is drill-down from FS10N to FBL3N), you're not experienced enough from my perspective to start writing SAP Queries.
SAP FI FAQ: http://en.sap.darkduck.com

Just before submitting any question, have a look at http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html please...

thesaint

Post by thesaint » Tue Oct 12, 2010 1:40 pm