This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.

year change not yet made for company code xxx

Financials (FI, CO, TR, EC)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, darkduck, Baz

year change not yet made for company code xxx

Postby GreenGreen » Mon Apr 06, 2009 10:02 pm

Dear Experts,

My company use SAP 4.7c.

AJRW & AJAB had been done on Asset Accounting on the last and current fiscal years.

When I tried to run S_ALR_87011964 of the Asset Balance report, I encountered the error "Fiscal year change not yet made for company code xxx".

Is there anyone know what possible caused the error, and how to fix it please?
GreenGreen
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2003 11:38 pm

Re: year change not yet made for company code xxx

Postby paoletta_b » Fri Jun 05, 2009 8:57 am

Dear GreenGreen,

try to verify in transaction OAAQ what is the current year for company code xxx and if you are sure that the fiscal year change and the fiscal year closing have been made, change the date.

I hope this information will be helpful for you,
Bye,
Paoletta
paoletta_b
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 11:40 am

Re: year change not yet made for company code xxx

Postby GreenGreen » Fri Jun 05, 2009 11:50 am

Dear paoletta_b,

Thanks for your advice.

I fixed the problem in another way round in April.

Thanks for your suggestion again.

Regards,

Green Green
GreenGreen
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2003 11:38 pm

Re: year change not yet made for company code xxx

Postby Harrigar » Wed Jan 06, 2010 2:23 am

Dear GreeGreen,

I am having the same problem.

Please, could you explain me the other way you used to fix the problem in April?

Thanks in advance for your help, and best regards!
Harrigar
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 2:18 am

Re: year change not yet made for company code xxx

Postby GreenGreen » Wed Jan 06, 2010 8:19 pm

Dear Harrigar,

For my case, I found user opened a new year before closing the previous year. That is, the sequence of AJRW & AJAB had been reversed.

It is simply close the previous year again and the problem solved. If the closure of a year had not been done for 2 years, you need to do the closing twice. E.g., if now you want to open a new year of 2010 but the year 2008 had not yet been closed, you need to close 2008 and then 2009, before opening 2010.

Hope that could help you to solve your problem.

Regards,
Green Green
GreenGreen
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2003 11:38 pm

Re: year change not yet made for company code xxx

Postby SAPuser0264 » Fri Jan 03, 2014 1:23 am

Hi, I have replied here because I think we are having a similar problem... ?

Our problem relates to not being able to generate Fixed Asset register reports (e.g. depreciation report RAHAFA01) for a prior year (y/e 31 Dec 2012) because we are getting a "Fiscal year change not made for company code xxxx".

Background:
Our company migrated to a new version of SAP back on 1 Jan 2013.
I was able to generate these fixed asset reports last year (2013) but it is no longer working now in 2014 because I'm getting the "Fiscal year" error described above.

I'm assuming that I was able to generate the reports last year (in 2013) because the 2012 year had been closed.

So, do we just need to run AJAB to close the 2013 year, even though we had already migrated to a new SAP and recorded 2013 transactions in the new SAP in 2013?
SAPuser0264
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 1:02 am

Re: year change not yet made for company code xxx

Postby darkduck » Tue Jan 07, 2014 4:27 am

AJRW should help.
SAP FI FAQ: http://en.sap.darkduck.com

Just before submitting any question, have a look at http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html please...
darkduck
 
Posts: 2456
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 3:55 pm
Location: whereami?


Return to Financials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests





loading...


This website is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG.