Asset Posting Error" Acquisition value negative in area 01"

Financials (FI, CO, TR, EC)

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, Baz, darkduck

Post Reply
varahi
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 2:36 am

Asset Posting Error" Acquisition value negative in area 01"

Post by varahi » Thu Mar 12, 2009 1:56 am

Hi All,

User has posted a few entries to a wrong asset. Now he is transferring all the entries from wrong asset to correct Thro' T.code F-02 using posting Keys 70 & 75.
It is triggering aa error message " Acquisition value negative in area 01"
Is it a correct process?

Thanks in advance
Vara
Varahi

slinkyjib
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 3:15 am
Location: 29 Acacia Road

Re: Asset Posting Error" Acquisition value negative in area 01"

Post by slinkyjib » Thu Mar 12, 2009 3:57 am

What and how did the user post wrong? (What transaction did he use etc).

rje
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 7:48 am
Location: Ontario

Re: Asset Posting Error" Acquisition value negative in area 01"

Post by rje » Thu Mar 12, 2009 7:40 am

Why is the user not using the asset transfer transaction (ABUMN)? Also - the posting date is critical when transferring - it must be later than the posting date of the original acquisition.

varahi
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 2:36 am

Re: Asset Posting Error" Acquisition value negative in area 01"

Post by varahi » Thu Mar 12, 2009 7:40 pm

Hi,

User has posted to a wrong asset# 1000 (say) Thro' T.code: F-02 , Now he wants to reverse the entries and post it to the correct asset# 2000(say). This is the scenario.

For this he is using the T.code: F-02 , P.key 70 Dr asset# 1000 USD 5000 ,P.key 75 , Cr asset# 1000 USD5000 and Posting date is later than Acquisition date.

In this transaction, It is triggering a error message " Acquisition value negative in area 01"
Varahi

slinkyjib
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 3:15 am
Location: 29 Acacia Road

Re: Asset Posting Error" Acquisition value negative in area 01"

Post by slinkyjib » Fri Mar 13, 2009 3:36 am

I don't mean to state the obvious, but have you checked the asset values?

i.e. has depreciation run recently? or settlement?


Does such a negative value exist?

Can you please paste here specifically what the SAP error says and what the message number and class are please. (I am unable to recreate the error in my test box).

Post Reply